Finalists of the 2023 Ireland Outstanding Security Performance Awards (OSPAs) announced

Apr 3, 2023News

The Outstanding Security Performance Awards (OSPAs) – sponsored by TEAM Software – have today announced the finalists of the 2nd Ireland OSPAs.

The independent awards were first held in Ireland last year to recognise companies, people, products and initiatives that make a significant contribution to the Irish security sector.   The judges were selected by the leading security associations in Ireland, they all signed up to an ethics policy and they all declared any conflict of interest on every mark sheet.

The 2023 finalists are:

Outstanding In-House Security Manager/Director 
Daniel Barton – Primark
Daragh Bolton – National Rehabilitation Hospital
Richard O’Neill – Pinterest
Antonie Vasile – United Drug Ireland
Tony White – Dunnes Stores

Outstanding Contract Security Manager/Director – employed by a contract security company
Abdullah Ahmed – Sodexo
Pat Byrne – Integrity Security
Colm Hanlon – Manguard Plus
Darren Martin – Bidvest Noonan
Claire Regan – Manguard Plus

Outstanding Security Team
Integrity Security Team
Dublin Port Security Team – Manguard Plus
Patient Support Monitoring Officer Team – MCR Group
Mullingar Greyhound Stadium Security Team
National Rehabilitation Hospital Security Team
Tesco Security Team – OCS

Outstanding Contract Security Company (Guarding)
Integrity Security
Manguard Plus
Mitie Facilities Management Ireland

Outstanding Security Consultant
Ross Harvey – Fuse Fire & Security
Paul Kellett – PCK Consultancy
Dom Nolan – Synergy Security Solutions

Outstanding Security Training Initiative
Digital Culture App – Cyber Guardian
Manguard Plus & IFPO International
Healthcare Security Officer Training Programme – MCR Group
National Rehabilitation Hospital Security

Outstanding Security Partnership
Integrity Security and the St. Patrick’s Day Festival
MCR Group and University College Dublin
Mitie Facilities Management Ireland and Bank of New York Mellon

Outstanding Security Officer
Bartek Grodek – Mitie
Peter Kelly – SecuriGroup
Damien McGranaghan – Integrity Security
Joseph Monahan – Bidvest Noonan
Richard Murphy – Pinterest
Liam Nolan – Bidvest Noonan
Bruno Regis Barros – National Rehabilitation Hospital

Outstanding Young Security Professional
Hermina Bunic – Bidvest Noonan
Stephen Crowley – Tekken Security
Barry Dempsey – Manguard Plus
Darren Hall – Manguard Plus
Benjamin Maher – AlertMedia
James McKernan – Bidvest Noonan
Louise O’Connell – ICTS Ireland
Aidan Rousseau – RFC Security

Lifetime Achievement
To be announced on the day

Winners will be revealed on Friday 26th May 2023 following a Thought Leadership Summit and lunch to be held at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin.

What’s the latest?

Join our brand new Security & Risk Thought Leadership Newsletter